• Candidates must hold a PhD from one of the eight participating universities: Ariel University, Bar-Ilan University, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, University of Haifa, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Tel Aviv University, and Weizmann Institute of Science.
  • If still studying for a PhD, they must submit their doctoral thesis before October 1, 2023.
  • Candidates who commenced their postdoctoral position before October 2022 are not eligible to apply.
  • Candidates must be accepted to a postdoctoral program at an American university or research institute that includes a stipend to work and study. They must obtain consent from a potential hosting supervisor at that university or research institute.